The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Lavenham

On the way back home we stopped in Suffolk to have a look at historic Lavenham. My parents had been there before but I'd never seen it. It definitely lives up to its reputation! The pictures here are but a selection of literally dozens of incredibly old houses still standing completely intact in the village. It's crazy. You couldn't pick just one to blip! And yes, some of those ARE as crooked as they look. I still don't know how they don't fall over.

On the way home I also got some shots of a load of soldiers that managed to invade the Clackett Lane services! I couldn't fit them into this but it was quite a random sight.

That concludes our family Indian summer holiday, and even though it got a bit autumnal it was actually pretty damn good, I really enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.