Watching us, watching them

I finished the next quarter's walk programme for our group after one of our walk leader's decided to leave it to the very last minute to submit his offerings, the editor was waiting for my copy, she said it was too hot to do anything else. I can relax for another couple of months.
Another trip to the beach this afternoon, and this time we managed to actually swim twice. This leisure boat was getting in rather close to shore. The occupants were taking photographs so I took some of them.
My Mum died 18 years ago today, she loved the seaside and would have enjoyed our little sojourn to the beach.
Our eldest son (45) rang from Switzerland this morning. I am going to show you something, Mum, but it's OK. He was knocked off his bicycle by a motorist 200 yards from home, has 5 stitches in his head and may have a broken rib but he was still feeling fine after being given morphine yesterday and slept very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.