Halford Manor

I hadn’t planned a mono photo when I took this shot but I think it fits the theme of squares in the many window panes. Halford Manor is a 16th Century grade 2 listed building with add ons we passed today on Stage 1 of the Devon Heartland Way which I receed for a second time. I wanted to return to find the correct bus stop to get off in Okehampton. We found a rather nice park to walk through from the bus stop up to Okehampton station where the walk starts. We had some misly rain which didn’t necessitate putting our waterproof on. The walk was 10 miles long and finished in Sampford Courtenay. Today is the 19th Anniversary of my mother’s death in 1999. My parents started me on the walking bug. Thanks to laurie54 for hosting the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.