kaz18

By kas18

Up Close

Back in the lake again this morning. I took my camera in today. I tie it to the strap of my cozzie and pop it down my front. There are always ducks and swans swimming about. I spotted this little lot on the side. I took a few shots and then they got in. Its incredible being in the lake and watching the ducks etc swim by.
My first lap was with a friend I'm helping to get used to lake swimming.
My second and third were with another friend who is doing a mile a day challenge.
My fourth and fifth were pretty fast as my friend was waiting for me.
We met up with a couple of others for tea and cake. It's nice that the lake supply this after our swim.
Loved my morning.
Came home and opened up my Christmas present which was a lilo. Lobster shaped. Just right for the pool....in extras.
Friends turned up, all the boys home, food, drink and sunshine....what more can you want.
Think Andy has had a pretty good Father's Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.