Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Dad ...

... why is your phone in the fridge?

I left it on the settee in the hot sun. 33 Degrees at one point today. Fortunately it recovered later.

Father's day was only a fail on the level of chilling out; it was surprisingly busy. Lot of mess in the kitchen which I didn't quite understand. But we did eat well and the sun shone, shone, shone. The kids were fab, bought me presents despite me saying they shouldn't; Girl Racer facetimed from Canada and I ended the day in  the local pub garden with a beer or two and my boys.

Other highlights:

J&R up from Wales for a wedding so popped in for a couple of hours.
Chatted with my Yorkshire Bro for the first time in ages
Saw one of The Dizzle's old theatre crew in the pub and had a good natter

I love days like this. Bummer is going to work tomorrow. Must move to a four day week ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.