Not Billing and Cooing, Chilling And Cooling

I was sitting outside the back door sipping my tea in the shade of the grape vine this morning when I spotted this pair of collared doves on the roof. I ran to grab the camera convinced that they were courting. I was wrong. Even though she has her tail spread prettily and I thought provocatively,  I think she's just trying to cool down like I was. :)

I went out with the camera again after six to get pics for 30 Days Wild. It was still 31 degrees! 

Today's poem is from An Essay on Criticism: Part 2 by Alexander Pope. https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poems/detail/44897

"A little learning is a dangerous thing" so that's where that quote comes from. I know it as "A little knowledge is a dangerous thing." True. This book-length poem also gives us, "To err is human, to forgive divine" and "fools rush in where angels fear to tread." Clever AP.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.