Snow Down Under

By snowy

FANTASTIC DAY:

We didn't have a frost last night & we have made it to 11*C; truly it feels positively tropical ! Look at that sky, it is so beautiful. Even a Prunus has popped out, believing it is Spring. I picked a bunch & have it on my dining room table. So lovely. I am up the back, on my way to my "park"..........a grandiose term for a paddock with literally dozens of trees & shrubs. Did N. Z. blippers watch Country Calendar last night ? The lady in question said she 'bought trees' & I could understand her addiction, but I'm not in the habit of making my own sausages ! Great programme. My house is down in the middle on the left; the cottage on the right. I have an avenue of cherry trees where I took this photo.
The day began with a high when we won our two races in the America's Cup. Well done you Kiwi boys. It made the sun shine all day. My big disappointment........every time I see our flag flying.........that it doesn't have the fern on it. Sooooooo sad about that !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.