Snow Down Under

By snowy

JUST 4hrs DIFFERENCE:

Yes. If yesterday was cold, this morning was absolutely freezing. Top photo at 10am & bottom one, four hours later. Once the mist cleared & the sun came out, the lawn changed colour !
I woke at 5am, put my dressing gown on, & watched the America's Cup. Oh you clever Kiwis winning both races, I was so proud of you. Then I went back to bed. It is a long way to go, but the boat looks to be sailing well, & how I love beating the Americans. We are such a tiny nation, it is akin to a mouse in the lions den !
On the other side of the coin, the Maoris were pathetic in their game.
Not such a nice day today, & it's still jolly cold mid afternoon. Perhaps we're in for a change.
Thank you for all the hearts yesterday........a nice warming gesture & such a surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.