Thoughtful

I've always wanted to do one of these heart shapes and today was the chance because I couldn't come up with anything for the Mono Monday Challenge.  I have spent the day thinking about words that convey the right meaning and emotions, hence the heart. 
I spent a little time making a pic monkey collage to email to my former school.  My former senior teacher is leaving at the end of this term and the school is making a memory book for her.  Her and I have a lot of shared history of teaching together.  She also taught my two children when they were in their third year of primary school.  I trolled through the family albums and found a picture of each of them.  One of them was at the folk dancing display.  Do schools still do that?  The other was both of them with the class chickens that had come home for the weekend.  Raising chickens was a science topic every spring.  They came as nearly new born chicks living in a box under a light bulb and left to live on my senior teachers farm.  It was hilarious when they were let out to roam the children's desks.  There will be some regulation against it now days.  I also included a painting my son did to go with a piece of writing he did about bears.  Lastly a pic of a type written school report.  I hand wrote mine but she was a very fast typist.  The book I used is called A Nest Of Singing Birds, 100 years of the New Zealand School Journal.  The collage is the extra.  
My other thoughtful task was editing and then practicing delivering a wedding speech.  A friends daughter asked me to facilitate at her wedding.  I'm not a celebrant.  They will be married in the registry office earlier in the day with just their parents and then come to the venue and stand in front of me and about 70 guests.  A special honour for me but also a responsibility.  I have been standing in front of the mirror practicing :-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.