MM - Silly Mistake

I can think of many a silly mistake I've made over time, however seeing this group of bicycles on my travels today reminded me of a mistake I made in hiring a bike for the afternoon whilst we were on holiday.  The terrain was flat and the road surfaces were smooth, but I'd forgotten how long it was since I'd cycled or that I was older.  Consequently when I got off the bike I walked a bit like John Wayne - very stiff, yet rolling from side to side;  it was a big relief when after a few days I began to feel normal again, and It's not a mistake I'm ever likely to repeat.

Thank you to Dollykgray for posing yet another great challenge, thank you too for the lovely comments for yesterday's street shot; I'm totally fascinated by the narrow winding streets and I never tire of blipping them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.