Lily Pond - Monet Style

We left a bit earlier than we intended this morning - KG has got earache and needed a doctors appointment - we have learnt from experience it is best to present yourself at reception.  Ring back in an hour.  I needed to go to Tesco and thought I would have to bus it home so suggested that he came with me and took the shopping back.  He then decided that he might as well wait at hte surgery instead of going home turning round ang going out again.   By all accounts he got a 9.30 appointment and has got some antibiotics.
I then wandered into Thornbury and did bits and pieces and saw my friend Chris.  I used to work there and still visit her ever so often.  I had to laugh when her boss (very friendly boss) came up and said I need to see you after your social meeting.  I am sorry I said No you are alright he said.  It was a lovely friendly place to work  although there are some changes ahead there.
After lunch KG worked out how much material we would need for Amanda's quilt  and hopefully we will get that tomorrow.  She is going for muted colours than the one I am making now.  

I then went out and fed the fish and took my lily pond and turned into a painting Monet Style - pleased with the result.
Too hot to do anything today and it is now over 28 degrees in my dining room much too hot for me!!!

Have a good evening all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.