Lazy Sunday

Not a lot of motivation today so I have pottered.  REscued a bee that was stranded on the patio and put him on some flowers.  After a while he started moving again - thought this should be an easy bee shot - oh no.  He climbed underneath the flowers and I couldn't get him then when he emerged my memory card was full by the time I deleted some pictures he was gone!!

Then saw a spider in the garage and as I raised the camera he scarpered back into his hiding place grrr.  Decided on my Mock Orange blossom.  I love the smell of this one but unfortunately it is rather tall and can't smell it.  
 
It was father's day today and sadly we saw neither of our daughters but did have phone calls.  Amanda bought me a mug for mothers day (Mummy Deer) and has now bought a mug for KG (Daddy Bear)  Apparently she bought them last Christmas and they have had to wait until today to be reunited.

It is very hot today and I am just inside staying cool.

Hope you all have a good father's day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.