Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

We Are Ten Today

Today we are ten and so I get to write in the journal and I am the main picture! (Only because you would not pose with Florence.)
 
Do you know, our human Mummy went out early this morning before taking our photograph? I have forgiven her as she went to look after Victoria as her family have now gone back to work. Victoria’s Mummy and Daddy will be with her on some days and our Mummy and Daddy will be there on other days. It seems Victoria is doing very well and does not really need looking after, but all day is a long time to be on your own.
 
Any way, to get back to our birthday, me and Florence (I have told you before, it is Florence and I) went out into the garden; it was another lovely day. Daddy went out after lunch and I was allowed to stay outside, with Florence, which never happens when they both go out, well not since I hurt my back. We have not yet had any treats so I expect we will get some later and a special supper I hope.
 
Today’s picture is of me, my sisters, Florence and Sybil, are the extra. Sybil is the oldest and Florence is the youngest. We are a fine trio as we all have something wrong with us. Sybil takes medicine every day, poor Sybil; Florence has only one eye and I have a poorly back. For those who do not know, Sybil lives with Victoria and her family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.