WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Flighty

Yes, another butterfly ... but it's the first swallowtail I've seen this year. I got the Nikon out in the hope of restoring my blip mojo -- it usually works, and I don't think I'd have managed this blip without it; the butterfly was much too fluttery.

English book group chez moi yesterday evening was lovely -- we talked about Madeleine Thien's Do Not Say We Have Nothing. I didn't enjoy it as much as some people did, but I'm not sorry to have read it. And anyway it's always a pleasure to talk about books with this group. Next up: Trollope. Hmmmm ....

In other news, following yesterday's election the French parliament is now 39% women, mainly thanks to En Marche fielding 50% women candidates. Whatever else may happen, this is good news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.