The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Feelin the heat

While I am sickened by the news of the attack on worshippers exiting a mosque in North London, and the preventable fire in Grenfell Tower, London, I've removed my earlier blip post, because I can do better, and the world doesn't need another rant.

So, here we are, experiencing a Sri Lankan weather spell in Gloucestershire! I attended both my jobs (hot, but the nursery has a covered outdoor area and indoor AC, and the rehab has a portable AC unit). The hardest bit was struggling around the shops and on to the bus in between jobs.

Back home, I showered and changed into a Sri Lankan print dress that Steve brought me back last year, and flip flops. I've also noticed plenty of people lately using umbrellas as parasols. Based on my observations in Colombo in 2015, this is a very Sri Lankan thing to do

So here's an abstract of the print of my dress fabric. I feel very comfortable in it. However, if this heat continues, sleep will pose a problem. It was 26.5 degrees in the bedroom last night at midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.