Take Heed Blackbirds!

There are exactly fourteen blueberries maturing on the bush Tony bought me this year and I am guarding them closely.  They will be adorning my breakfast porridge at the very moment they are ready.

Today was tidy up day after yesterday's wonderful get-together.  Rachel's dad arrived to pick up some wood from a job and I witnessed new neighbour Ceri pull up as she drove down the street to work, and chat to him.  They didn't know each other before yesterday.  I was a bit sad taking the bunting down, I would have preferred it to stay up permanently!  I was in and out of the kitchen to the garden all day - Steve stopped to say hi en route to David and Brenda's for eggs for his omelette (and to tell me he was once the drummer in Indie band Cud!); Jeff and Molly asked for help erecting their new gazebo; Lou (who hadn't been well enough to attend) sent a message thanking Charlie for a delicious beefburger; Barry hung over the wall to say how much he had enjoyed the day;  Cara, on her way home from Primary School, stopped to say how much fun it had been jumping in the paddling pool and then bouncing on the trampoline and, thankfully, Mick was feeling much better today.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.