Desperately seeking

By clickychick

First Dip Is The Coldest!

A very active day in the company of The Grandchildren. We had a visit to their local library. I love the room of secondhand things for sale. The Man came away with a lot of books, I bought 10 DVDs and the volunteers raised a bit of cash to keep it open!

We were dropped off with the kids at a play park while Mummy went shopping. Home for lunch and then the kids changed into their UV protection splash suits. It was the first time I'd seen these, such great protection against the very fierce sun we had today.

Much fun was had splashing about. The blip is of Daniel getting wet for the first time! I watched and then had to go and stand in the pool. By this time the super-soakers had been brought out and I realised the danger I was in! I don't like cold water!

Too late! 

It was great to dry off by the heat of the barbecue and so good to be sitting outdoors playing cards until late. A lovely time was had by all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.