Desperately seeking

By clickychick

30 Days Wild - 17 - Sciurus vulgaris

Whilst this month I'm challenging to get myself out into the countryside and not rely on garden flowers or birdtable shots, I didn't think there could be anything better today than seeing a healthy red squirrel in th garden.

While the squirrel was away burying a hazelnut I crept out and sat on a garden chair waiting. When it returned it saw me and stared... and stared. Then stamped a foot and continued to stare.

The 400mm lens was getting heavy so I gently lowered it. The squirrel was still staring so I thought I should leave quietly. Outstared by a squirrel!

The Man and I had a nice morning at Dalemain Garden event and then an afternoon out at the Eden Valley Artistic Network Open Studio day for two of our village craftsmen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.