An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Stocks...

Backblip

A day spent getting organised for tonight's dinner out with Ele and Kenny (a belated anniversary meal for them.)  I even let my hair curl but it looked so ridiculous I washed it again before we went out.  

I did an ironing too (pigs are flying :-)

Ele and Kenny arrived at 7pm and we enjoyed a glass or two of Prosecco (well they did, I was designated driver as taxis are impossible to get here and when you do, are unreliable) before heading to the restaurant.

As it was a special treat we went to Jon & Fernandas and as usual, the food was absolutely perfect and the service exceptional.  Jon came and chatted once he had finished in the kitchen as he always does.  Such a lovely touch when I am sure all he wants to do is get cleared up and put his feet up.  

Home by 11pm and I finally got my G&T.  

A lovely night.

Ele brought these stocks for me so grabbed a quick phone shot of them as hadn't taken any other photos today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.