An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Miles of Tiles...

So we went to the tile place today.

We need to chose tiles for:-

The pool itself.
The floor around the pool.
The feature pool room wall.
The other three pool room walls.
The changing / wet room floor. 
The changing / wet room walls.
The garden room floor.
The kitchen floor.
The wall area behind the Aga.
The boot room floor.

To say my head is mince is an understatement!  

The building project has been so long in the planning and we've been so focussed on getting it started and getting the specifications right, we haven't given any thought to the aesthetics until now, when suddenly decisions have to be made.  This is so unlike me as usually the first thing I think about is the finished product and how I want it to look.  

Paul at the tile showroom was extremely helpful and very calm.  That helped.  He's ordered in a load of samples and will drop them off next week.  Hopefully once I start seeing samples and visit Farrow and Ball tomorrow to look at paint, things will start to fall into place in my head.

Watching Gogglesprogs at the moment and the kids are watching a programme about the Calais Jungle.  Their comments are full of compassion and such emotional intelligence.  I think we should let the under 10s govern the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.