An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Old Bandstand...

Well today has been a bit of a frustrating day.  

Seemed to take forever to get myself motivated this morning.  Was up early enough but sooooo slow doing everything.  I was on in-built procrastinator mode.

After lunch I headed to the dentist for my check up.  I haven't changed dentist since we moved three years ago so it's an hour and a half round trip.  Was not impressed when I arrived to be told the dentist had taken unwell and gone home at lunch time.  Apparently they called my mobile just after 12 noon but on checking, I only had one missed call at 2.24pm (five minutes before I arrived at the surgery) but there was no message left and no caller ID.  Very helpful.

To make matters worse, I had been going to take my camera to spend some time taking shots of the band stand but decided against it as I didn't think I would have time.  Grrrrr.   Had to settle for an iPhone shot instead.  So annoyed as the sun and clouds were making interesting shadows and the place was deserted for once.  A missed opportunity.

Oh well, back home and an exciting evening ahead...not!  I am shattered.  Think I will be in bed by 9.30pm.

On a cheerier note, Happy Birthday Dr T!  Look forward to seeing you on Saturday for a well overdue catch up :-))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.