An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hello Again...

As I opened the front door when John was leaving this morning, this little feather blew in. One visitor leaving and another arriving. :)

Major panic as Alan was leaving for school this morning. I totally forgot that one of the teachers was leaving today and realised at the last minute I hadn't got a card or a pressie! Stuffed a bottle of red wine into a gift bag well it was either that or a half eaten box of chocs! and remembered I had a Thank You card in the study.

Got said card and when I opened it to write inside, the pre-printed message read "You're always there when I need you and I often do. I really appreciate it." Not really appropriate (note to self, don't just pick a card for the nice picture on the front. Read the inside too!!!) so nothing else for it but to make a card!!

Thankfully I had some ready made, totally blank cards, so I wrote Thank You and stuck a photo of Alan on the front. Job done. Showed it to Alan and he was happy with it so that made me feel a bit better. Hopefully Mr B will like it!

After that I tackled cleaning the BBQ grills. I'd left them steeping over night and to my delight, they cleaned up quickly and fairly easily. Good old Fairy Liquid.

Have spent the rest of the day writing an enormous to do list that is scaring me a tad. Thankfully I included a couple of things that I've already done, just to give me the satisfaction of ticking them off. It helps to reduce the stress levels. :))

Now starting to plan for my day out in St Andrews tomorrow. Need to decide what kit to take with me then I will have fun packing my camera bag.

Can't wait!! :D


Yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.