The Swallow Whisperer...

For some reason the swallows no long just fly away from me... Maybe I have become the Swallow Whisperer...

Oh how I wanted to participate in the Mono Monday challenge but it is getting harder and harder to find an old Volkswagen Beetle to photograph and tell my tale... but here is the story anyways..

Working minimum wage, living at home, I needed cheap transportation, something that I could fix and had reasonable insurance cost.. So I found an old VW Beetle that was running and it became mine even though it needed some work.. My dad had a Beetle when he was in Germany in the 50's so when mine needed rear brakes he taught me replace them...Everything seemed to be working just fine..

Fast forward a bit and there was a girl I had been asking out for awhile but she always turned my down.. Well one day she finally said yes.. A very nice fast food dinner, a movie and while taking her home my right wheel tire passed me by... The silly mistake my dad and I.made was we forgot to properly torque down the wheel hub nut...

We remained friends for years even when she moved out of the area but as it happens so often we lost touch and... Still we alway had a laugh over this...


It's been a really fabulous day at work. hot outside, lots of traffic in Portland, ignoring no truck signs, dancing round skyscrapers, and.. tomorrow i get tested even more... Dancing around skyscrapers in Seattle, over to Capitol Hill, Down to Fremont and end up in Ballard... 

I spotted 7 Swallows on a short walk I did this afternoon..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.