Lost It's Colour

We didn't have a frost this morning and it was a lovely sunny Winters day.

I had to have my eyes tested again seeing my new glasses are not right. The young Optometrist that tested my eyes last time has left to do more training. The lady today told me that I was given wrong prescription.. they were too strong for me. Also the frames didn't sit right and my eye lashes were touching the lens.

So new frames too! They are replacing them all for me. It was a carry on as they had trouble working out how to get all the information down so I would not be charged. After a long time they said they wouldn't hold me up any longer and they would have to sort it somehow and not to worry!

After that, my morning had gone. I got over to feed my sons cat and when I got home I had such a bad headache I wasn't able to much at all. I did want to get on with some packing.

This is one of the Hydrangea flower that is left. Normally it is a pink.. they seem to lose their colour at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.