Pretty in Pink

It has been a mildish sort of day but not great for getting my washing dry.

I didn't do alot apart from pruning the Raspberries and Blackcurrants. Most of the Raspberries will be taken over to Akaora sometime soon. I did put some cuttings of the Blackcurrants in a pot and hope to grow some there also.

When I arrived in Akaora, my real estate agent had dropped of a Gooseberry plant for me. I had asked for a cutting and it was great he remembered. I am not too sure how long it had been at the door but it still looked OK. It is now in the ground.

Hopefully in a couple of years I will have lots of berry fruits. There is a blueberry there which needs some TLC and also a thornless Blackberry which also needs some TLC. Do hope they fruit well next season. Hopefully the birds will not get them all!

This Camellia is in our garden here and has just started to flower. It is a pretty one with its pink edging. I had one pink one out in Akaroa and that is also lovely. It is pink with a slightly darker pink edging. Very different to this one. It looks like there is be red there but I am not sure on what the others colours that are yet. It is exciting to see what plants that well appear there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.