Tied up in Knots

It sure has been a gloomy day .. not cold but no sun, just a strange light. We just had a brief shower just a few moments ago.

I went out looking for a smallish mirror, a small table or sideboard for Akaora. Never saw anything that would fit. I did see a lampshade I may go back for at some stage for the standard lamp. The lamp came with the house and I wasn't too keen on it. It has grown on me and is useful. The woman that messaged for the drapes suggested that a new shade may help.

While I was out I bought some Cyclamen plants for the garden in Akaora as they were a good price. I got this bright red, a deep burgundy, which you can see in the background and some pink ones. Also a couple more lily bulbs and a Clematis.

I was looking at some Clematis the other day and they were $48 and not knowing if they would grow in Akaroa decided not to get it. This one was only $10 and is a large purple one. It had been a lot more but was looking a bit bedraggled. I am sure it will be OK has it has some buds on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.