Postcard from Christchurch ...

The rebuild of a City.

It has been a really warm day with no wind and around 21c which is warm for a winter's day for us.

I had to see my lawyer this afternoon to start the process to sell my earthquake damaged house in Parklands. My oldest son and his partner are going to buy the house as 'where is as is'. They have lived in it long before the earthquakes and still do and have gotten use to it on a lean. Other wise it is still liveable.

After the lawyer I called into a Mitre 10 a home hardware store. I wanted to find out what was the best thing to cut flax with and was told scissors. Does anyone else know anything better?

Also I visited the Pink Elephant the second-hand store where I got my chairs for Akaora from at the end of last year. She remembered me and asked about my leg. I was looking there for a little table, cabinet for Akaora. They had some in last week but were all gone. If I came back next week they may have some more.

Seeing I was passing through the city I stopped and took a few shots on my way home. It was lovely walking around as it was so warm.

I thought the little girl on a bike in her tutu looked so cute I had to put her in this collage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.