Cold Day in the City

This morning I had appointment with my new accountant. I use to have a good one but he retired and sold his business to another man who on sold it to a bigger company. Their fees were just about as much I get from my only income, from my house that my son rents from me. This new one works from home and seems Ok. Time will tell!

This afternoon I had my hydrotherapy class then my physiotherapy for my neck. So a full on day with appointments.  

When I arrived at the accountants he asked if I saw the snow flakes.. He said it was falling for a while at his place but it never settled as it was too wet. I never saw any, would have love to have got a shot of them. 

On my way home after some shopping I could see all the snow on the Port Hills shinning in the sunlight. Sadly there was no place to stop to get a shot. At home I took a shot from the bathroom window, that is my first extra shot. You can see the Port Hills with the snow. Then I took a walk around the corner to get a better shot but by then another shower of rain was coming and you can't see the Port Hills very well, that is the other extra shot. By the time I started walking down Victoria Street which is today's blip the rain set in again so got a little wet going home.

It sure has been a cold wet day and is still raining. It is supposed to clear and we are to get a heavy frost so it is going to be very slippery out on the streets tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.