Postcard from Christchurch

What a different a day makes after rain over night we had a heavy slippery frost this morning. And it was sure cold! I had to be at Burwood hospital at 9:40 this morning to see the Physiotherapist to have my six week assessment. My fitness had greatly improved but my weight had gone up, which surprised me. Over all the Physiotherapist was very pleased with me. I have now been put up a level with the Hydrotherapy exercises.

I had to be so careful going to the hospital as there was so much black ice about. I could see all the snow on the Port Hills but my the time I was leaving the hospital most had gone because of all the lovely sunshine we had.

On my way I decided to call into the city and have a walk around. I was very careful not to slip on the icy pavements and try to walk on the sunny side of the street. 

The building you see coming down in my blip I did the other day is all down now and they were removing all the deep piles on the site. You can see how much lighter Cathedral Square is now with it all gone, in the shot: Middle Left and also Middle Top.

In the other shots you can see the rebuilds going up and also the different kinds of artwork you find around the city as well as the tram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.