Water Droplet and Greenfly

We had some heavy rain over night but most of today was dry. It did get up to 17c someone said but it felt colder as there was no sun. It is raining now.

I had my little surgery done in my leg today. Hopefully the results well be good. The doctor didn't seem too worried about it. I was told to rest my leg up for the next few days so no more street walking for me for a while!

I took a walk around my garden and there wasn't very much to get a shot of. Then I noticed the leaves on the Hydrangea had turned this fantastic colour. You can see what the plant looked like in my extra shot. I was amazed at this beautiful iridescent magenta colour and the wonderful greens and yellows.

You can see one raindrop and also a greenfly on the leaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.