Optical illusion

I visited a osteopath this morning as my back still hadn't come right after my fall last month. He said it was out of alignment so gave me some treatment.. now it is wait and see if that well work. On my way home I stopped of in the city to catch up on want has been happening and there was a lot of new things happening since my last visit.

First of all as I was walking along the street I came across some men putting up this mural on the old church. It had all been printed out and the were sticking down onto the building. John thought there was another building right behind the church and couldn't work it out at all! And when I looked back on my shot it does look a but like that. It was interesting watching them putting the work up.

This old church was the Octagon restaurant before the earthquake and here is a shot I took December 1, 2010 that show the damaged done in the September 2010 earthquake. The owner was going to repair the damage but after the February 2011 earthquake he felt there was too much damage. Luckily someone has come to the rescue and it is going to be saved.

The Octagon Restaurant used to be the former Trinity Church or Trinity Congregational Church designed by Benjamin Mountfort, later called the State Trinity Centre.

The other thing I noticed was with the Centennial Pool that I blipped last Wednesday on the the demolition of it. Not much more seemed to have come down but I did notice all the swim wear had all gone but the posters were still up.

There were also two more buildings being demolished and the blip on the Government Life building last month now is warped up like a parcel ready to start the demolish of the outer shell.

Also in the Square the big Chess Set was out and people were having a game. I haven't seen that since the earthquakes. So in all I found lots of new things happening.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.