My Garden...

...is wild.

One of the the big factors when buying our house was the back garden. It was such a lovely rustic place which has been maturing for many years. As a child I would have loved it with it's little paths and great hiding places.

We have neglected it a little with all the work on the house but it will be back to it's former glory soon I hope. We intend to have a nicely maintained patio area surrounded by grass but we also want to keep a wild section towards the bottom, a nice environment for all the creatures that seem to be thriving.

Today I got in from work, had dinner and went straight out the back to move the last of the soil back over the freshly laid pipes (we now have level ground all around the house again).

I also got out the hedge trimmer (which fired up first time amazingly) and cut back a load of overhanging foliage, I was then able to put up the washing line.

It was really too hot to be working outside but I feel it was a productive few hours. 

Finished the evening off with the latest episode of The Loch. 

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.