Dead Battery!

I had a limited choice of photos today as I'd only got the battery in my camera with me. That's what happens when you change your camera bag and don't transfer all the  essential accessories.....!

I've bought a smaller one to use when it's hot and I don't want to carry a heavier bag.

So a few shots of the cygnets was all I got. It did mean I could just walk and not look for photos, but I still couldn't stop seeing shots. And I was really disappointed when I saw a completely golden mallard chick. I hope I might see it again when I'm back later this week.

As it's still too hot for me, I spent the afternoon with all the doors and windows open at home, editing my other half's photos from his walk last week. He borrows my point and shoot camera and then I make a photobook of the trip for him. It' about the only time he's in complete charge of a camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.