An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dilemma!

Backblip

What to buy my soon to be 50 year old bruv-in-law K for his birthday? A classic sports car? Nope. A round of golf at St Andrews or Gleneagles? Nope. A night out with Cheryl Cole? Nope. An inflatable zimmer? Perfect! :-))

I think he was a bit worried about opening the pressie in front of his mum as after having a feel of the wrapping paper and realising the contents were inflated, I think he was expecting a rather different inflatable! Not sure if he was relieved or disappointed! :-))

The party was greatl apart from the filling in one of my upper right molars crumbling just as the buffet was being served. Great timing! Enjoyed talking to peeps I don't get to see very often (and discovered K's nephew is a fellow blipper!) and got to fully relax as we were staying the night so didn't have to watch the time for driving back or worry about organising a taxi.

Also enjoyed the photographs that were on show. Hilarious!

D fell asleep on the couch at midnight but I lasted till just after 2am, party animal that I am.

Tired now though!

PS Didn't just buy him an inflatable zimmer. He also got a Kindle Touch and leather cover, a Vintage 1962 t-shirt and an Elderly Driver, Please Be Patient sign for his car ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.