Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Six boats

The meeting went on for a while last night, I suspect we were all distracted by the puppies.  I have put mum and the full catastrophe up in the extra.  She is related to Poppy and I think they could be mistaken for sisters.  

Anyway, on the way home I did a detour to Catho to try a few shots of the milky way.  The only problem is that it wasn't in quite the right position.  It would probably have spun around by morning but the moon would be up then I think.  I went over to the Lake to try a different angle and this is it.  It is facing South  with the tail end of the milky way.  I saw two meteors ( I think) and heard all sorts of gurglings and carrying on in the lake.  A good thing there are no crocs this far south. 

There are six boats to satisfy Bobsblips Wide Wednesday challenge and it was taken just after midnight.  It is now a ridiculous time in the early morning and I have a work day tomorrow, catch you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.