Infestation!

I have also backblipped yesterday's Basking in the sunshine ...... do hope you will have a look ..... thanks to all of you who already have :-)

Not impressed! This is my poor Globe Thistle Echinops ........ it is infested with Black Fly ........ it is absolutely covered ...... unfortunately as the flowers are already appearing I am going to struggle to get rid of them .... can't use any insecticide because of the bees! Not sure if there is anything I can use ...... did try spraying them with a solution of washing-up liquid .... but it didn't seem to help!


Please if anyone has a solution that will not affect the bees I would be very grateful!

However ..... it does work as an entry for Tiny Tuesday .... this week the theme is Fauna ..... thanks to isbi for hosting ...... you even get a bonus Ant ..... so you can see just how tiny these little critters are! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.