Pebble Power

Pretty pebbles on Scottish beaches have a strange power over me - I have to put them in my pocket and bring them home:-)  These are just a few of my latest acquisitions.  I've also got seashells to add to my collection too!

You can probably guess that I'm struggling for a blip today, as I've done nothing more exciting than a supermarket shop and a drive to Forfar to offload some goods at the charity shop there.  

Actually, my supermarket shop was quite lucrative because they initially overcharged me on a meal deal (i.e. they didn't give me the discount). I had thought the total bill was rather higher than usual, so checked it when I got home and discovered the problem.  I went back with the relevant items and the till receipt and discovered that one of the items wasn't registering as part of the deal, although it should have been..  Under their policy of doubling any refund due to their mistake, I ended up with a £10 meal deal for £2!  That steak dinner will taste all the better tonight:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.