Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Water lily

After yesterday's exertion and the continuing high temperature I decided I'd only get as far as the lily pond in the park, I'd need to get there early  before it got really hot, and I'd need to use the 'mobility scooter' (aka electric Brompton) to get there. Unfortunately when I turned the twist grip nothing happened - fully charged battery, green charge indicator on the twist grip, and the connection from the controller to the motor seemed to be firmly in place. Rather than investigate further, delaying the trip, I managed to walk there, but after only walking round the pool once, with a rest on a bench, I had to come back. After further investigation of the bike I found the all the insulation had worn away on the cable to the motor, exposing bare wire, which I guess caused a short circuit. I've managed to patch it up, and all seems well again now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.