Tiny Tuesday .....

Finallly!! I saw and was able to photograph a Ruby-Throated Hummingbird!  

Lots of them actually!

Today was an absolutely perfect (almost) Summer day.  The temps were in the 80's but the humidity was much lower than yesterday. I spent the morning at home photographing the birds and squirrels not even considering going up to Jacobsburg State Park.

Until .... I spoke with R and he convinced me to go up to check for hummingbirds.  So I did.

And, boy, was I glad I did!  Within five minutes of my arrival I saw my first hummer!  And then five minutes after that another one. And so it continued like that. I was there about an hour and a half and saw the hummers dozens of times. So thrilling!

The tiny little lovely in my main blip is a female Ruby-Throated Hummingbird who is gathering fluff for her nest.   The extra is a highly cropped, highly lightened (he was in the shade) photo of the male Ruby-Throat.  Aren't they simply beautiful!?!?

What an incredible (almost) Summer day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.