I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Crescent Moon and Morning Star

Everybody slept in until 4:30 this morning. A far cry from the 2:00am we have been doing since I came home.

I felt rested and had no pain, so I grabbed my camera for the first time and went outside to capture this. This was handheld, so the focus isn't great, but it felt good to be back behind the lens.

I can't believe how much energy it takes to sit in front of the computer to edit. This is going to be a slow process, but at least I have taken the first step.

I am grateful to all of you that have stopped by checking up on me. I am happy to say that I feel like another corner has been turned. Pain medication is at a minimum and now I need to work on strength and stamina.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.