EAR OF CORN

Doesn't look it wild? I find so and it is my entry for the Wild Wednesday Challenge, so wonderfully hosted by Cailleach. An extra photo with more corn.
I had difficulty to fall in sleep last night. It had been a wonderful day, and when it was dark we climbed our steep path to look for the fireflies.
And there were so many of them. A magical experience.
So I did awake this morning not too early.
Mischa and I skyped, reading her third version of the short story and finished half of the text. Tomorrow we will do the second half.
Then my neighbour came to our house and we sat at the bench next the door. We started with a bit of grammar with examples, and then we read the short story of Mischa that was published in the Extaze magazine, nr.4, 2014. It tells about the bookshop, from the beginning till the very end.

After lunch, no wonder, I slept from 2 pm till half past four.
We dronk tea and I took some pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.