Same Meadow, Different Flower

A busy day of little jobs today.
Morning spent writing and updating Risk Assessments followed by writing my first report as an 'expert witness'. Financially rewarding but daunting too!

Then an afternoon of lots of little visits. AED back to Base to be exchanged, physio, LibDem Office to sign off election expenses, a visit to an injured friend and a potential course booking. Lots of stop and start.

Lacking in inspiration I wandered back to the centenary meadow - glad I did as the sheep are now in there so it will be the last visit with pooch for a while. I'm going to ask the National Park Warden how this form of management could potentially affect the biodiversity that has slowly taken hold - sheep are hideously selective grazers. Still, today it was a wonderful little oasis from roads, reports and writing. I much prefer the three C's to the three R's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.