Old, new and green

Buccleuch Place, the edge of the Library, the corner of the George Square Lecture Theatre and beyond the Meadows, and the 'burbs of Edinburgh. As always, great views from the 9th floor of the David Hume Tower. I was in the same room from 9am until nearly 5pm (pretty much) doing interviews, with a highly satisfactory outcome. I then trotted along to the George Square Lecture Theatre for a funky inaugural lecture on interior space (which makes me think all the more we did the right thing in rearranging our own living space a couple of months ago), and then home. It was quite good weather when I left the University - actually quite bright, having been pretty grey all day. But now it is seriously chucking it down, and we've just had thunder and lightning (which unlike my sister, I don't like at all). Hopefully that will make for a less humid day tomorrow. And it means I'm not going to have to water the balcony plants, which is always a plus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.