More Rooftops.....

I always like to see red pan tiles, they always look so attractive and I start to think about all the people that have come and gone whilst these old buildings remain.  The temperatures have been up in the high thirties today and whilst I usually manage to dodge the hottest parts of the city and take comfort in air conditioned buildings from time to time, it's been so hot it's really only been fit for sitting and keeping cool.  I take comfort from the fact  that the younger end of the family are feeling hot, bothered and tired too, so I feel  it's no surprise that two  more "mature" people like Jack and myself would feel the strain too.  We have tomorrow morning and then we'll be on our way back home - and this time I hear it will be back to more heat and sun - quite a change as people who live in the U.K. know only too well. :-))

Thank you for your response to my river blip, I was so pleased that so many of you liked it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.