Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Colour

According to my latest edition of Tate etc there was something of a revolution after the second world war as British society recovered from the drabness of the war years and sought to bring colour back into people's lives. 

I've been having a lot of fun moving pot plants around the garden this week to try and get the best out of what is currently flowering. That's what I like about having a lot of tubs; your garden never needs to stay static. I think I might start a new movement: Dynamic Horticulture. Combining objects and growing things in such a way as to have an outdoor space that moves and changes throughout the summer. Putting the culture into horticulture. 

You could use existing artists to beautify your backyard. Create HollyHockneys. Pick a Picasso. And there is actually a plant called Indian Paintbrush. 

Worked at home today. Got a lot done although the heat was bad; I actually missed the air conditioned office. Went into town at the end of the day and bought some very sexy shorts. They say this has been the hottest June day in 41 years with temperatures up at 34 degrees.That would've been the great drought year of 1976 - I remember it well. 

I'm rambling. Must be the heat ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.