Missycat

By Missycat

MonoMonday178...

The theme for today's MM challenge, hosted by  Dollykgray, is Silly Mistakes.  I hope that she will forgive me for failing to meet the brief this week (other than producing a sepia coloured mono) as I really didn't have time to create something appropriate.
We returned from our lovely weekend away just after midday and I had to go straight to my home office to deal with work of the paid variety.  Early evening we had to collect Violet from nursery, who tonight is having a sleepover with us.  As the temperatures remain so high, Mr MC got out our larger paddling pool so that she could cool off:  Mr MC joined her and even I had a quick paddle.
My main shot is of Violet enjoying the pool and my extra of a bee in our friends' garden this morning, enjoying the poppies.  Not the best of shots, but I did like the blurry wing action.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.