One Man Went to Mow

Wow London was hot today. Annie drove in early to park in Shepherds Bush and tube the rest of the way as she was running a day event. I (Chris) had a doctor's appointment so was on a later than usual train in. It meant arriving mid-morning and before the temperature soared. As I walked through Barbican, I heard a mower going below me and looking down from the Highwalk I couldn't resist a cheeky photo.

After work I joined Annie and some colleagues for dinner on the Southbank. I can't remember a hotter day in London but we both had successful days of work. There was the added bonus of having a car to drive most of the way home, air con doing its stuff.


I (Annie) wasn't prepared for the sight of Grenfell Tower as part of my commute this morning. I'd seen it on tv but in "real life" it was sobering. My thoughts this morning were firmly with everyone affected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.