Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Wild Lupins

I thought I should blip these pretty flowers since they will be gone before we get back to the lake.  Besides, it was the only picture I took today.  Many thanks to Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesdays!

 We are home after an uneventful drive and decided to wait until tomorrow morning to unpack before it gets too hot.  When we got here in the late afternoon it was 102 F.  Now at 7 p.m. it has dropped to 88.  Our daughter came over early this morning and turned on the air conditioner so at least the house was cool when we arrived.  So tired now, I'm sure it will be an early night.  Thanks very much for all the comments, stars and hearts today.  I'll respond to everyone tomorrow and start to get caught up with journals. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.