Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Tuesday: Cactus!

This was a strange thing to find on our walk today.  I don't think I've ever seen cactus up here and it was the only one around.  I wonder how it got here and how it survived the winter.  It was about the size of an apple and was happily blooming in the sunshine so it had to be my blip....even though it's flora and not fauna. :-)  Many thanks to isbi for hosting the challenge this month! 

Tomorrow it will be time to pack up and head for home.  It's supposed to be around 100 F down there tomorrow.  We're not looking forward to it!!  Sorry I probably won't have time to visit your journals until we are back into our routine at home but I hope to be all caught up by the weekend.  I really appreciate all your comments while I haven't been able to reciprocate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.