Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

WideWednesday: Light

My sister lives in Yuma, Arizona in the winter and comes back to Colorado for the summer.  She's been back for almost a month and we finally had some one on one time today.  We went out for lunch, did a little shopping and went to the library.  She had tried to get a library card a few weeks ago and was told that, since she didn't have her own address in the city (she stays with her son), she couldn't get one.  So I went in with her today and reasoned with them and she got her card.  After I dropped her off, I went for a quick walk around Golden Ponds with my camera looking for light for my wide shot today.  When I got there, clouds were completely blocking the sun but then I caught it as it peeked out and shone through the tree branches.  Many thanks to steveng for hosting the challenge while Bob is on holiday!

I am grateful that I don't take 'no' for an answer if it seems unreasonable and I can quite frequently reason with people and and get a better resolution. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.